Al Koot Insurance and Reinsurance Company

Al Koot Insurance and Reinsurance Company

Incorporated in 2003, it is currently a wholly-owned subsidiary of Gulf International Services (GIS). Al Koot’s authorized share capital is QR 500 million with its paid-in capital currently QR 218.6 million.

The registered Head Office is located at Al Maha Building, Bin Omran Area, P.O. Box 24563, Doha, and State of Qatar.

Total headcount is 63 with all staff based at the Head Office.

Services

Prior to its acquisition by GIS, Al Koot was the captive insurance company of Qatar Petroleum and hence was established with the primary aim of providing, risk management, insurance and reinsurance services to QP and its business ventures. Following acquisition, Al Koot, as an indirect subsidiary of QP, was providing a de facto captive insurance service to the QP Group until mid 2015.

All of the company’s services are principally provided within the construction, operations, marine, and medical insurance and reinsurance fields.

Since June 2015 and following QP circular ending the company’s status as QP captive, Al Koot formed various committees to change its structure to commercial entity.

The transformation committee submitted all required documents and necessary explanation about the company’s operation to S&P and got a credit rating of A- stable which enabled Al Koot continue to underwrite energy accounts that are the core business of the company. In the meantime the company started to consolidate its underwriting capabilities and change its structure to meet the new phase.

The company was able to maintain almost all its energy book of business but with reduced shares to allow for the entrance of other local insurers. Our aim is to secure a share of the commercial market and at the same time prepare the company to compete in all future tenders.

Top

شركة الكوت للتأمين وإعادة التأمين

شركة الكوت للتأمين وإعادة التأمين

تأسست شركة الكوت للتأمين وإعادة التأمين عام 2003، وهي حالياً مملوكة بالكامل للخليج الدولية للخدمات. ويبلغ رأس مال الشركة المصرح به 500 مليون ريال قطري، فيما يبلغ حالياً رأس المال المدفوع 218.6 مليون ريال قطري.

يقع المكتب الرئيسي المسجل للشركة في مبنى المها، منطقة بن عمران، وعنوانها البريدي هو: ص.ب. 24563 – الدوحة، قطر. ويعمل لديها 63 موظفاً جميعهم في المقر الرئيسي المذكور.

الأنشطة

قبل تحويل أسهم قطر للبترول في الكوت إلى الخليج الدولية للخدمات، كانت الكوت شركة التأمين الخاصة بقطر للبترول، فالشركة أنشئت بغرض أساسي ألا وهو تقديم خدمات التأمين وإعادة التأمين وإدارة المخاطر لقطر للبترول وشركاتها التابعة. وظلت شركة الكوت، باعتبارها إحدى الشركات التي تتبع قطر للبترول بصورة غير مباشرة، تقدم خدمات التأمين وإعادة التأمين إلى مجموعة قطر للبترول حتى منتصف عام 2015.

وتغطي خدمات التأمين وإعادة التأمين التي تقدمها الشركة قطاعات الإنشاءات والعمليات والأنشطة البحرية والقطاع الطبي.

منذ يونيو 2015، وبعد صدور منشور قطر للبترول بإنهاء دور "الكوت" كشركة تأمين خاصة بها، شكلت الشركة عدة لجان مختلفة للنظر في تحويلها من شركة تأمين خاصة بقطر للبترول إلى شركة تأمين تجارية.

وبناءً على المعلومات والوثائق والإيضاحات التي قدمتها لجان التحويل بشأن أعمال "الكوت" منحت وكالة "ستاندارد آند بورز" العالمية للتصنيف الائتماني شركة الكوت تصنيفاً ائتمانياً من الفئة (A-) مع توقعات باستمرار التصنيف، الأمر الذى منح الشركة القدرة على الاستمرار في إقامة علاقات عمل مع شركات الطاقة التي تشكل محور الاهتمام الرئيسي لها. وقد بدأت "الكوت" بالفعل في تدعيم قدراتها التأمينية وتعديل هيكلها لمواكبة المرحلة الجديدة.

وتمكنت "الكوت" من الاحتفاظ بمعظم تأميناتها السابقة في قطاع الطاقة، ولكن بنسبة أقل حتى تفسح المجال أمام شركات التأمين المحلية الأخرى. وتهدف الشركة إلى الاستحواذ على حصة من السوق التجارية، وتحشد في ذات الوقت قدراتها لخوض غمار المنافسة في مناقصات تأمينية مستقبلاً.

Top