Gulf Helicopters Company

Gulf Helicopters Company

Originally incorporated in 1970 under the name of Gulf Helicopters Limited as a subsidiary of British Overseas Airways Corporation, the company was subsequently acquired by Gulf Air, and then sold to Qatar Petroleum in 1998. QP transferred its 100% shareholding to GIS in 2008. GHC has 2 subsidiaries, Al Maha Aviation Company, in which it owns 92% of the shares and effective control over the remainder, and Redstar Havacilik Hizmetleri A.S., in which it owns 49% of the shares and effective control over the remainder. GHC also has a 36% investment in a joint venture in India, United Helicharters Private Limited, and owns 49% investment in another joint venture in Malta, Gulf Mediterranean Aviation Services. GHC’s authorised and issued share capital is QR 66 million.

The registered head office is located at Ras Abu Aboud Street, P.O. Box 811, Doha, State of Qatar. Total headcount is 413, split between operations, engineering and administration.

Licenses

GHC holds an Air Operators Certificate issued by the Qatar Civil Aviation Authority. GHC is recognised by the United States Federal Aviation Authority as an approved repair station and as a maintenance organisation by both the European Aviation Safety Agency and the Qatar Civil Aviation Authority. GHC, through its Libyan subsidiary Al Maha, is registered with the Libyan Civil Aviation Authority. Within Qatar, GHC operates as the sole provider of helicopter transportation services. GHC is also an EASA Part 147 approved Maintenance Training Organisation.

Services

GHC’s core operational activities consist of a variety of helicopter transportation services, including offshore / onshore transporting, long- and short-line load lifting, seismic support, VIP executive transport, and ad-hoc short-term contracts. Remaining revenue consists of residential rental income, simulator training, sale of spare parts and third party aircraft and component maintenance.

Fleet

GHC currently operates a fleet of 48 helicopters. Of these, 23 are twin-engine Agusta-Westland 139 and 189 helicopters, which can carry between 12 and 15 passengers, 20 twin-engine Bell 412 and 212 class helicopters, with a seating capacity of 13 persons , 3 Bell 206 class helicopters with a seating capacity of 6 persons and 2 Sikorsky S-92 helicopters configured for VVIP use. It’s Turkish subsidiary Redstar Aviation owns a fixed wing Learjet 45 aircraft.

Top

شركة هليكوبتر الخليج

شركة هليكوبتر الخليج

تأسست الشركة عام 1970 تحت اسم هليكوبتر الخليج المحدودة كشركة تابعة للخطوط الجوية البريطانية، وفيما بعد استحوذت طيران الخليج على هليكوبتر الخليج المحدودة ثم باعتها إلى قطر للبترول عام 1998. وقد حولت قطر للبترول كامل حصتها في الشركة إلى الخليج الدولية للخدمات عام 2008. وتمتلك هليكوبتر الخليج شركتين تابعتين، هما شركة المها للطيران، حيث تمتلك حصة تبلغ 92% وتتحكم في الحصة المتبقية من الشركة، أما الشركة التابعة الأخرى فهي شركة "ريدستار هافيسيليك هزمتليري"، حيث تمتلك هليكوبتر الخليج 49% من أسهمها وتتحكم في الحصة المتبقية. كما تمتلك الشركة حصة تبلغ 36% من مشروع مشترك في الهند، ألا وهو شركة "يونايتد هليتشارترز برايفيت ليمتد"، ولديها استثمار بنسبة 49% في مشروع مشترك آخر في مالطة، ألا وهو شركة جلف ميدترينيان لخدمات الطيران. ويبلغ رأس المال المصرح به والمُصدر للشركة 66 مليون ريال قطري.

يقع المقر الرئيسي المسجل لهليكوبتر الخليج في شارع راس أبو عبود، وعنوانها البريدي هو: ص.ب 811 الدوحة، قطر. ويعمل لدى الشركة 413 موظفاً ينقسمون إلى موظفي عمليات ومهندسين وموظفين إداريين.

التراخيص

حصلت الشركة على شهادة مشغّل رحلات جوية صادرة عن الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني. وتعترف إدارة الطيران الفيدرالية الأمريكية بهليكوبتر الخليج بوصفها شركة متخصصة في عمليات الإصلاح والصيانة ومعتمدة من قِبَل الوكالة الأوروبية لسلامة الطيران والهيئة العامة للطيران المدني في قطر. كما حصلت هليكوبتر الخليج، من خلال شركتها التابعة في ليبيا (شركة المها للطيران)، على اعتماد من قِبَل مصلحة الطيران المدني الليبية. وفي قطر، تعمل هليكوبتر الخليج بوصفها المقدم الوحيد لخدمات النقل بطائرات الهليكوبتر. كما تم اعتماد الشركة من قِبل الوكالة الأوروبية لسلامة الطيران باعتبارها مؤسسة متخصصة في أعمال الصيانة والتدريب (EASA Part 147).

الأنشطة

تتمثل أنشطة التشغيل الرئيسية للشركة في مجموعة متنوعة من خدمات النقل بطائرات الهليكوبتر، بما فيها خدمات النقل لأغراض التنقيب، ورفع الأحمال لمسافات قصيرة وبعيدة، والمسح الزلزالي، ونقل كبار الشخصيات، ومتطلبات العقود الخاصة قصيرة الأجل. ويأتي باقي الإيرادات من أعمال ثانوية تشمل القيم الإيجارية من عقارات سكنية، كذلك التدريب بواسطةٍ المحاكيات وبيع قطع الغيار وصيانة طائرات الغير ومكوناتها.

الأسطول

تدير حالياً شركة هليكوبتر الخليج 48 طائرة هليكوبتر. منها 23 طائرة هليكوبتر بمحركين من طراز Agusta-Westland 139 و189 Agusta-Westland، يمكنها نقل عدد من الركاب يتراوح بين 12 و15 راكباً، و20 طائرة هليكوبتر بمحركين من طراز Bell 212 وBell 412 تبلغ سعتها 13 شخصاً، وثلاث طائرات هليكوبتر من طراز Bell 206 تبلغ سعتها 6 أشخاص، وطائرتين هليكوبتر من طراز Sikorsky S-92 بمواصفات خاصة لكبار الشخصيات. وتمتلك شركتها التابعة في تركيا، ريدستار للطيران، طائرة من طراز Learjet 45.

Top